SU Happy Day Quilt

2013.09.01 duo2

 

I’ve been having SO much fun lately designing “quilt cards.”  My trip to Lancaster last weekend offered me even further inspiration.  So, for this week’s Dynamic Duo’s challenge, I just couldn’t resist fashioning yet another “quilt!”  Dyanmic Duos #68  challenge was to use Perfect Plum and a color of my choosing; I chose Rich Razzlberry (love the depth of this color!)  I admire folks who are able to stitch these beautiful masterpieces; but, I must confess, I’ve been enjoying the gratification of being able to turn out more than one “quilt” in a day. 🙂

 

 

 

CARD RECIPE:

 PAPER:  SU Perfect Plum, SU Perfect Plum DSP polka dots, SU Razzleberry Ripple

STAMP:  Friendly Phrases (retired)

EMBELLISHMENT:  Antique Brad

TOOLS:  1 inch Square Punch, Needlepoint Border EF, Dimensionals, White Embossing Powder

dynamic duos 9.1.2013

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “SU Happy Day Quilt

    • Thank you, Janet! I’ve been having a lot of fun “quilting” lately 😉 It’s a wonderful way to utilize those small left over scraps.

    • Thank you Debbie. I’m new to Dynamic Duos and enjoyed the color challenge! This was actually my first time working with Perfect Plum.

Leave a Reply

