SU Serene Silhouettes — PPA 170 Challenge

2013.09.09I’m blessed to be able to work from home and am so thankful for the wonderfully large window that graces the wall directly across from my desk.  I can enjoy the beauty of each day and watch the birds flit from tree to tree.  I even had a ground hog standing outside my window a few weeks ago to say “hi.”  This week’s Pals Paper Arts challenge was to use Midnight Muse, Crushed Curry and Early Espresso.  As I considered the colors, I was feeling a bit callenged with how to use them.  Then with a glance out my window, I thought, “Aha!  I’ll duplicate my view!”

This was my first time using the Grand Madison arched window; I need to play around with this die a bit more to get a feel for the best way to use it.  I fussy cut my tea cup and embossed it five times to give it a porcelain effect.  The sky was created by sponging crushed curry and midnight muse onto my whisper white, after having heat embossed my early espresso trees/birds.


STAMPS: SU Serene Silhouettes, SU Tea Shoppe (retired)
INK: SU Early Espresso, SU Midnight Muse, SU Crushed Curry
PAPER: SU Early Espresso, SU Midnight Muse, SU Crushed Curry, SU Whisper White
TOOLS: Polka Dots Embossing Folder, Grand Madison Arched Window

 

PPA170 09.09.2013d

ppa pick aware 9.11.2013

11 thoughts on “SU Serene Silhouettes — PPA 170 Challenge

  1. What a sweet card. I love that window frame and the scene you created. It’s just right for having a cup of tea and enjoying that scene. I love having a window where I work as well. Thanks for joining us at the Pals Paper Arts this week.

    • Thanks SO much for choosing my card for the Winners Cirlce, Dawn. What a wonderful surprise and encouragement for my first challenge entry!

  2. Love this design, right down to the little cup near the window sill. You’ve created a serene feeling with this beautiful card. Thanks for sharing with us at Pals Paper Arts this week!

  3. Thanks so much for your kind words Cindy! After working for a few years in a cubby-filled office with no window; I’ve come to really appreciate being able to enjoy watching nature while I work (and craft ;-))

  4. Congrats on being a PPA pick. Beautiful design and use of colors!!! I was mesmerized by the card and then went to find who made it….WooHoo!

Leave a Reply

