Paper Players #168 and Mojo Monday #316: SU Dapper Dad

2013.10.23 PAPER PLAYERS & MOJO MONDAYMasculine cards can be a challenge for me; but, a few months ago I saw a card by Michelle Zindorf that has been lingering in the back of my mind and proved to be my inspiration for Leanne’s Challenge — Paper Players #168 to create a masculine birthday card.  I coupled the Paper Players’ challenge with the Mojo Monday #316 Sketch Challenge.   To add some dimension to the card I used my score board and added a line at the top of the Crumb Cake base and two lines on the Early Espresso to frame the DSP.  To add a hint of color to the background circle, I inked my embossing folder and then embossed the CS.

 

SU CARDSTOCK:  Crumb Cake, Early Espresso, Island Indigo

SU DESIGNER SERIES PAPER:  Early Espresso DSP

SU INK: Crumb Cake, Soft Suede, Early Espresso Ink and Marker

SU EMBELLISHMENTS:  Island Indigo Ribbon; Chocolate Chip Candy Dots

SU SUPPLIES & TOOLS:  Dimensionals and Adhesives, Polka Dots EF, Score Board, Brayer, Clear Embossing Powder and Heat Tool, Circle Cutter

SU STAMPS:  Dapper Dad (Retired), Petite Pairs

Mojo316Sketch 2013.10.23 pp168 2013.10.23

 

3 thoughts on “Paper Players #168 and Mojo Monday #316: SU Dapper Dad

  1. Thank you LeAnne and Ann. I’ve had the Dapper Dad set for quite some time; but, I had never used it before. My son loves watches and his birthday is upcoming; so, I thought this was the perfect challenge to pull out these stamps.

Leave a Reply

