Mojo Monday 317: Warmth and Wonder

2013.10.28 MOJO MONDAY without border.jpgHaving been stamping for just under a year, I still feel somewhat like a “newbie” and have been trying to broaden my horizons by employing techniques and approaches I haven’t done before.  The circles in this week’s Mojo Monday Sketch 317  seemed to lend itself for the perfect format to make my first shaker card.  I was going to use some Christmas glitter as the filler; but, I quickly found out glitter was not the proper filler (it sticks to the image and doesn’t “float” when you shake it).  I ended up snipping some flocked floral accent pieces that offered the illusion of snow in the shaker cup.  I was pleasantly surprised how easy these shaker cups are to use!

SUPPLIES:

STAMPIN UP CARDSTOCK & DSP:  Very Vanilla, Basic Black, Cherry Cobbler, Modern Medley DSP

STAMP:  Warmth and Wonder

INK:  SU Markers:  Cherry Cobbler, Garden Green, Early Espresso, Basic Black

SUPPLIES & EMBELLISHMENTS:  1” Cherry Cobbler stitched edge grosgrain ribbon, small pearls, a piece of plastic to cover the shaker portion (I used a discarded SU product bag — but, if you want to spend the money, you could buy a window sheet :-))

TOOLS:  Circle cutter, 2-1/2 inch punch, Essentials paper piercing pack, paper piercer, Polka Dot EF, Sizzix EF, Big Shot

ADHESIVES:  Red line tape, Tombo glue, dimensionals, medium glue dots

 

Mojo317Sketch

4 thoughts on “Mojo Monday 317: Warmth and Wonder

  1. Thank you, Amy. I’ve been gravitating toward red, black and white lately. Funny, those are my favorite colors to wear too 🙂

Leave a Reply

