Paper Players 171: Best of Autumn Pumpkins & Barn

2013.11.11 PAPER PLAYERS

There’s something about a country setting that just makes me smile.   As a teenager we had a big red barn in our back yard (even though it was a suburban home) that we used for occasional youth group gatherings –many fond memories of those days!  This stamp completes my “tour” of the Best of Autumn set and I have to say this set ended up being my favorite for the fall season.  I just loved being able to color the various images!

 

SUPPLIES:

STAMP:  SU Best of Autumn

STAMPIN UP CARDSTOCK & PAPER:  Very Vanilla, Tangerine Tango, Crushed Curry, Chocolate Chip

SU DSP: Sweater Weather

EMBELLISHMENTS & SUPPLIES:   Black embossing powder

TOOLS:  Nestabilities square dies; Big Shot

ADHESIVES:  Red Line tape, Dimensionals, double sided tape

INK:  Versamark, Tangerine Tango, Crushed Curry, Chocolate Chip and I did add a touch of Cherry Cobler and Always Artichoke

pp171

4 thoughts on “Paper Players 171: Best of Autumn Pumpkins & Barn

  1. I LOVE this image—just bought this retired set myself, just so I could have it! It’s colored beautifully, and I love your background layout as well! Thanks for sharing this with us at the Paper Players this week!

  2. Thank you, LeAnne. I actually was using the stamp from the Best of Autumn collection; however, I’d love to take a look at the retired set (never even thought of that before!). Could you kindly share the name of the set with me? Happy stamping/coloring to you!

  3. Such a lovely focal image and beautifully colored. The plaid paper is perfect – it reminds me of a fall tablecloth. Perfect for the image. So glad you joined the Paper Players this week
    Jaydee

Leave a Reply

