Pals Paper Art #179: Hedgehog Happiness and Friendly Phrases

2013.11.18 VS3I just love the hedgehog stamps – they make me smile every time!  This week’s Pal’s Paper Art challenge combined the colors of Crushed Curry, Rich Razzleberry and Crumb Cake.   A friend of mine recently had surgery and I wanted to make a cheery card for her to let her know she was in my thoughts.  This color combination seemed like the perfect combination for that card.  It’s a bit difficult to tell from the picture; but the “roadway” lies flat, while the hedgehogs are popped out to add dimension to the card.

SUPPLIES:

STAMP:  Friendly Phrases, Hedgehog Hapiness

STAMPIN UP CARDSTOCK & PAPER:  Crumb Cake, Basic Black, Crushed Curry, Rich Razzleberry

SU DSP: Eastern Elegance

EMBELLISHMENTS & SUPPLIES:   White embossing powder, two Crushed Curry candy dots, mini pearl, Polka DOT EF, sponge

ADHESIVES:  Red Line tape, Dimensionals, double sided tape

INK:  Crushed Cury, Rich Razzleberry, Versamark

PPA179ppa pick 2013.10.16

8 thoughts on “Pals Paper Art #179: Hedgehog Happiness and Friendly Phrases

  1. Love the hedgehogs too and your card made me smile. So very cute! Thanks for playing along with us this week at Pals Paper Arts. I hope you join us again!

    • Thank you, Beth. I love to make people smile and was glad to hear my card accomplished that! I just love these hedgehogs — who’d have ever thought hedgehogs could be considered cute?!

  2. Congrats on your PPA pick, Stacey. Fantastic card!! Oh gosh, I just peaked at it again and a huge grin came across my face;))))

Leave a Reply

