Freshly Made Sketches 113: Holiday Hedgehogs

I viewed a video on Stamping School that showed how to use Crystal Effects with  tissue paper.  I was eager to try the technique to create a snowy scene; so, I quickly reached for my holiday hedgehogs –they always make me smile!

 

2013.11.23 FRESHLY MADE

SUPPLIES:

STAMPIN UP STAMPS:  Holiday Hedgehogs, Woodgrain background stamp

STAMPIN UP CARDSTOCK & PAPER:  Crumb Cake, Cherry Cobbler, Whisper White, Old Olive, used white tissue paper

EMBELLISHMENTS & SUPPLIES:   Cherry Cobbler polka dot ribbon, Cherry Cobbler medium button, Cherry Cobbler bakers twine, Crystal Effects, clear embossing powder

Polka Dot EF, Darice snow EF, Martha Stewart branch punch

ADHESIVES:  Red Line tape, Dimensionals, double sided tape, 2 large glue dots

INK:  Versamark, Staz-on Black, Old Olive, Pumpkin Pie, Real Red, Primrose Petals, Pacific Point, Soft Sky, Crumb Cake

freshly made 2013.11.23

 

 

4 thoughts on “Freshly Made Sketches 113: Holiday Hedgehogs

  1. Thank you, Jen. There were so many ways to approach this week’s sketch — I had a hard time deciding what I wanted to do; but, I always love those hedgehogs. 🙂

  2. Super cute…I love those hedgehogs! .. You are inspiring those who see this, Stacey. Just so sweet with the details of the woodgrain, the tissue, and the EF.

Leave a Reply

