Pals Paper Arts #186: Happy Day Wedding Card

2014.01.03 PPA CHALLENGE

Pals Paper Arts Challenge #186 was to create a card utilizing Island Indigo, Gold and Whisper White.  I wanted to use the shiny gold foil paper; but, I had a hard time coupling it with Island Indigo and achieving the elegant effect I was envisioning.  After pondering it for a while, I sat down and just started.  The light bulb moment occurred after I’d stamped my images and remembered I had Island Indigo ribbon on my shelf.  Yippee!!  The ribbon allowed me to utilize the color and still achieve the outcome I desired.  Photographing the shiny paper without a glare…now that was a whole different challenge!

I’d like to give a shout out to Brandy Cox; her Happy Day tutorial was the inspiration for my “floral” embellishment.

SUPPLIES:

STAMPIN UP CARD STOCK:  Whisper White, Gold Foil

STAMPIN UP STAMPS:  One in a Million, Happy Day

STAMPIN UP SUPPLIES & EMBELLISMENTS:  Gold embossing powder, basic black embossing powder, medium rhinestone colored with turquoise sharpie, Island Indigo ¼” ribbon

ADHESIVES:  Red line strip tape, dimensionals

TOOLS:  Cuttlebug embossing folders: polka dots and swirls; Stampin Up scallop circle punches (2-3/8, 1-3/4, 1-1/4 and 7/8)

Cuttlebug and heat tool

PPA 186 2014.01.03

5 thoughts on “Pals Paper Arts #186: Happy Day Wedding Card

  1. Pingback: Mojo Monday 328: Stampin Up Best of Winter | Studio Designers

Leave a Reply

