FMS 120: Fabulous Florets and En Francais Bleach Stamping

Saturday was a blustery day with bad road conditions; so, I had to postpone my class.   That left me with a free day to play in my studio, “Hmmm, what to do first?”   My February technique class will be on stamping with bleach; so, I decided to do some experimenting and see what colors would be produced when each of the 50 colors of Stampin Up cardstock  had bleach applied to them – what fun!  My favorite contrast was on the Elegant Eggplant CS.   The bleach produced a color very similar to So Saffron;    which you see on this card.

To create the card, I poured some bleach onto a couple of folded paper towels to create a makeshift ink pad.  Then I set my background stamp onto the bleach soaked paper towels to “ink” the stamp and then applied the stamp to the Elegant Eggplant CS – that was it, no embossing, just bleach to create this beautiful background.  For the flowers, I stamped the image with Versamark and then black embossed each flower.  Next, I used my aqua painter to apply beach within the petals.  I worked with small short strokes to create the gradient look.  The layout is this week’s Freshly Made Sketch Challenge.

2014.01.26 BLEACH FABULOUS FLORETTS2

STAMPIN UP STAMPS: En Francais background; Fabulous Florets
STAMPIN UP CARDSTOCK/DSP: Basic Black, Very Vanilla, So Saffron, Elegant Eggplant
STAMPIN UP INK: Versamark
ACCESSORIES: Black and clear embossing powder, heat tool, bleach, aqua painter, dimensionals, snail, glue dots

FMS Final 120-001

8 thoughts on “FMS 120: Fabulous Florets and En Francais Bleach Stamping

Leave a Reply

