Dynamic Duos #88: Stampin Up For the Birds and Everything Eleanor

It was one of those nights where ideas and thoughts were not flowing very freely and I couldn’t decide which stamps I wanted to use.  I finally decided to break out this circular image from Everything Eleanor; I had never used it before.  Next, I paced back and forth between my shelves of stamps, trying to decide what to put in the center.  Nothing felt right or made me happy.  I picked up For the Birds with the intent of using the image of the nesting bird; but, then I thought, I could change the ornament in this bird’s mouth to a heart and use the card as a pseudo Valentine.  Once the bird was skating in the middle, the card finally started to flow.  It now had a “snowy” feeling, so I pulled out the Northern Flurry embossing folder for the Island Indigo card stock.  The card was feeling a bit more whimsical than I had planned, so I changed the DSP to this Watercolor Wonder pattern.  A quick 2-1/2” Real Red punched circle and 3 small gemstones were all the card needed to be completed and I was actually quite happy with the finished result!

2014.02.04 DD#88 VS2

STAMPIN UP STAMP(S): Everything Eleanor, For the Birds, Best of Greetings
STAMPIN UP INK: Island Indigo, Real Red, Basic Black
STAMPIN UP CARDSTOCK/DSP: Island Indigo, Real Red, Whisper White, Watercolor Wonder DSP
ACCESSORIES: Northern Flurry Embossing Folder, three small rhinestones, clear embossing powder, heat tool, stamp-a-majig, blender pen, Island Indigo ¼” ribbon, 2-1/2″ circle punch, Circle Die, Tombo glue, snail, dimensionals

DD#88

Honourable Mention

4 thoughts on “Dynamic Duos #88: Stampin Up For the Birds and Everything Eleanor

  1. Thank you JoAnn. I’d never really considered Everything Eleanor for a winter card before; but, that particular stamp, in the right context, sure looked “wintery” to me 🙂

  2. Stacey, I agree with JoAnn- the Eleanor border on your image coordinates so well with the embossing folder. The DSP is icy, too! Thanks for sharing at the Dynamic Duos this week;)

Leave a Reply

