FRIDAY MASHUP 145: Stampin Up My Friend

My Stampin Up order arrived today.  Whew, it was a tough decision on which item I wanted to use first.   The winner was My Friend!  I used The Friday Mashup for my layout and toyed with how I wanted to add the sponging.  Originally I was going to stamp my image on Whisper White; but, I really wanted more contrast and something a bit different.  So, I decided to use Basic Black for my focal point and to mash it up by sponging the image with Classic White after embossing the greeting and background details.   Two triangles to “frame” the image and correspond with the Kaleidoscope paper added the finishing touch.

2014.02.04 FRIDAY MASH UP

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

STAMPIN UP STAMP: My Friend
STAMPIN UP INK: Versamark, Craft White
STAMPIN UP CARDSTOCK/DSP: Basic Black, Bermuda Bay, Melon Mambo, Whisper White, Kaleidoscope DSP
ACCESSORIES: Melon Mambo and Basic Black embossing powder, heat tool, dust buddy, sponge, stamp-a-majig, snail, post it note (to mask while stamping background)

fm145

6 thoughts on “FRIDAY MASHUP 145: Stampin Up My Friend

  1. Very pretty card Stacey! I really like how you incorporated the sponging into your card. I enjoyed reading the process you went through in creating your card.

    Thank you for joining us at The Friday Mashup!

    • Thank you, Avery. I did want the sponging to be a bit different than just my typical around the edges or standard emboss resist. I liked the effect the white on black offered and the way it pulled the whole card together..

  2. Stacey, such a cute card. I like how you used the Basic Black, it really makes your stamping pop! Great use of the challenge. Thanks for playing with us at The Friday Mashup.

Leave a Reply

