DD #90 Mixed Bunch and Netting Quilt Card with Boho Blossoms Punch

A Pittsburgh girl couldn’t ask for a better combination of colors than this week’s Dynamic Duos offered:  Basic Black and Daffodil Delight (that’s close enough to Black and Gold for me!)

I’ve been itching to make a quilt card and decided today was the day.  As I leafed through my DSP though, I wasn’t finding anything that “felt right” for what I had envisioned.  So, it was time to design my own DSP!  I used the retired Netting Background stamp for my corner pieces and the lacy flower from Mixed Bunch for the quilt design and center flower.  The quilt is comprised of nine 1-inch squares; four squares were cut in half diagonally and four squares were cut in half horizontally (or vertically, whichever way you choose to hold your square 😉  The middle square remained whole.   I used a 3 x 3 inch square of Daffodil Delight for the quilt base and built the card from there!

TIP: If you don’t have adhesive paper (which I do not), it’s easiest to apply double sided tape to your entire 3×3 base and then assemble your pieces on top of the sticky base, as opposed to trying to apply adhesive to each individual piece.

Any questions?  Please feel free to ask!

DD90 2014.02.15 QUILT

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

STAMPIN UP STAMPS: Mixed Bunch, Background Netting (retired)
STAMPIN UP INK: Classic Black
STAMPIN UP CARDSTOCK/DSP: Brights DSP Daffodil Delight Polka Dots, Epic Day (Mixed Bunch is stamped onto Epic Day Daffodil Delight, so that the papers were the same weight.), Daffodil Delight CS, Basic Black CS, Whisper White CS
ACCESSORIES: 1 inch square punch, Boho Blossoms punch, candy dot and brad, Darice EF

DD#90 2014.02.15

10 thoughts on “DD #90 Mixed Bunch and Netting Quilt Card with Boho Blossoms Punch

  1. VERY pretty quilt card, Stacey. I have made a few quilt cards, but not to the caliber of yours. You have given me new inspiration to expand my horizons! I enjoyed sitting and chatting with you at Cindy’s Stamping Tea Luncheon in January. I have enjoyed checking in with your blog a few times!

    • Hi Sally! Thanks so much for stopping by my blog and saying “hi!” Thanks, too, for your kind words. I’d love to see some of your quilt creations sometime! They’e so much fun to make, aren’t they?!

    • Thank you Annette. I was happy with the light feel the Mixed Bunch stamp gave in this layout. I initially tried the flower from Betsy’s Blooms; but, it was too “heavy” for the card.

Leave a Reply

