CQC #228: Perfectly Penned Quilt Card

I’m venturing out this week and entering several new challenges.  When I saw the color palette for ColourQ’s Challenge, I did indeed feel challenged.  After much consideration, I finally decided to make another quilt card and was able to implement all the colors (Real Red, Coastal Cabana, Pacific Point, Whisper White) other than Soft Sky.  Adding a Soft Sky star behind the Coastal Cabana star, next to the greeting, not only incorporated the final color, it also added the perfect finishing touch!  This card will be going out in this week’s mail to a friend of a friend who is in a nursing home.   My girlfriend posted on FB that her friend loves to receive mail, even from total strangers (such as myself)!  So, I’m hoping this card might add a ray of sunshine to her day!

2014.02.17 QUILT

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

STAMPIN UP STAMPS:    Perfectly Penned

STAMPIN UP INK:  Versamark

STAMPIN UP CARDSTOCK/DSP:  Real Red, Coastal Cabana, Pacific Point, Soft Sky, Whisper White, Eastern Elegance DSP, Summer Smooches DSP (retired)

ACCESSORIES:  White embossing powder and heat tool; 2 candy dots, vintage brad, Provo Craft Swirls EF, mini star punch, 1 inch square punch

cqc228

4 thoughts on “CQC #228: Perfectly Penned Quilt Card

    • Thank you Jen. I frequently take more time deciding which EF to use than on any other aspect of the card. I feel like if I choose the “wrong one” then I will have ruined the quilt piece. I like this swirl EF though, it does seem to offer a bit of an authentic quilt feel.

Leave a Reply

