Stampin Royalty #214 and LNS #242: Stippled Blossoms; Hello, Doily

This is my first Stampin Royalty challenge; I loved the picture inspiration that was the basis for this week’s challenge.  The doilies on the table caught my eye first; prompting me to grab my new Hello, Doily stamp.  I scored my card base and stamped the doily half on the front and half on the back of the card with Versamark.  After embossing with white embossing powder,  I fussy cut the front half of the doily and popped it up with dimensionals onto an attached piece of Rose Red CS.  The Stippled Blossoms accented with mini pearls, mounted over a piece of Rose Red seam binding, were the elegant floral touch needed to further capture the beauty of the challenge picture.  Finally, I used the oval Designer Frame and embossed a raised frame to highlight the greeting.

I’m combining this challenge with the Late Night Stampers’ Challenge to wet or dry emboss; I’ve used both embossing methods with this card.

If you haven’t already done so, please stop by and like my Facebook page, Studio Designers. Each Friday in February, I’m having a Freebie Friday for my Facebook fans, with one lucky winner each week!

ROYALTY 2014.02.17

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

STAMPIN UP STAMPS: Hello Doily; Stippled Blossoms; Wetlands
STAMPIN UP INK: Versamark, Pink Pirouette, Rose Red, Wild Wasabi, Garden Green
STAMPIN UP CARDSTOCK/DSP: Rose Red CS, Whisper White CS
ACCESSORIES: White embossing powder, heat tool, mini pearls, Designer Frame Textured Impressions Embossing Folder, Rose Red ½” seam binding

STAMPIN ROYALTY 2014.02.17 CHALLENGE

ShopOnline

Leave a Reply

