CAS-ology 83 and SUO 90: Punch Art Girl with Up, Up and Away

I enjoy taking part in challenges as they frequently push me outside my comfort zone and “challenge” me to try new techniques and styles.    The Cue Word at CAS-ology this week is “jump;”   that captured my attention and got my wheels turning.  I remembered that the Stampin’ Up Only Challenge was punch art; so, I decided to combine the two.  While I use punches on a regular basis, I had never designed my own “punch art” card before; now was my chance.  I did a Google Image search for “jumping cartoons” and found this cute little girl who served as the inspiration for my card.  Creating this card gave me a new appreciation for those people in the stamping community who produce such realistic punch art pieces – it’s truly a challenge!

jumping

CAS WEEK 83 2014.02.19

STAMPIN UP STAMPS: Up Up and Away
STAMPIN UP INK: Basic Black, Pink Piroruette, Rose Red, Cherry Cobbler, Soft Sky, Melon Mambo
STAMPIN UP CARDSTOCK/DSP: Whisper White, Very Vanilla, Soft Sky, Tempting Turquoise, Gingham Garden DSP
ACCESSORIES: Dauber, blender pen, Sale-a-Bration string, two rhinestones, white gel pen
PUNCHES: 1-3/4” oval punch (mask for shadow on the ground); small heart punch (cut in half for shoes); 1” square (pants); petite pennants builder punch (shirt); owl punch (heart on shirt); word window (sleeves); 1-1/4” circle punch (face); punch pack (ears)

Week 83 - Jump CAS-OLOGY

16 thoughts on “CAS-ology 83 and SUO 90: Punch Art Girl with Up, Up and Away

    • Thank you Julie; she was SO much different than my “typical” cards, that i actually wasn’t sure whether or not I wanted to post her. I’ve appreciated the many kind comments.

Leave a Reply

