CQC 232: Fabulous Florets and Best of Greetings

There’s a little restaurant around the corner from my son’s home where all of their art work is done on newspaper print.  When I was there a few months ago, I determined it was time that I give this technique a try.   But, it actually took this week’s Colour Q’s challenge to motivate me to actually do it.  I stamped the Fabulous Florets stem and leaves with Versamark onto the Modern Medley DSP and then black embossed the image.  These base leaves served as a shadow behind the Lucky Limeade leaves.  (I’ve really missed Lucky Limeade since it retired.)  Once again, I’m reminded of how much I appreciate the high quality of SU paper; notice how I was able to curl the petals in order to give the flower added dimension.    Finally, different sized pearls in the flowers’ centers added depth and texture.

2014.03.13 COLOUR Q

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

STAMPIN UP STAMP(S): Fabulous Florets and Best of Greetings
STAMPIN UP INK: Lucky Limeade, Memento Black, Versamark
STAMPIN UP CARDSTOCK/DSP: Crumb Cake, Basic Black, Modern Medley, Lucky Limeade DSP, Very Vanilla
ACCESSORIES: Nestabilities scallop oval and oval dies, metal slider, Lucky Limeade ribbon, black embossing powder, heat tool, mini and small pearls, dimensionals

cqc232

12 thoughts on “CQC 232: Fabulous Florets and Best of Greetings

  1. Very pretty….I love your 3D flowers,and I miss Lucky Limeade too…it’s such a great, happy, springy color! Thanks for playing with the ColourQ challenge colors this week!

    • Thank you Claire. I actually fussy cut some flowers and used my blender pen to color the petals Lucky Limeade; but, the colored petals TOTALLY changed the feel of the card and I quickly returned to the crisp, clean look 🙂

Leave a Reply

