FMS #127 and CAS-ology Week 86 (Roots): Serene Spring and Sweet Essentials

I almost forgot I had purchased this retired stamp set at a garage sale last summer – I was SO excited when I remembered I had it.  I’ve been on a coloring kick lately, so this image fit in beautifully.  Even with the small space, I tried to use a light, medium and dark shade of each color.  (I’m so eager for the new SU markers to be released!)   As I was coloring this image for the Freshly Made sketch, I noticed that there were roots hanging out of the flower pot and I thought, “Ah-ha!  I can use this card for the CAS-ology Roots challenge too!   The layout is quite simplistic, I matted the images with Pear Pizazz and pop dotted the focal image.  I rolled some medium sized glue dots to mount the greeting, which gave the banner a slight pop; but, still kept it lower than the focal image.

FMS127 2014.03.17

STAMPIN UP STAMP(S): Serene Spring and Sweet Essentials
STAMPIN UP INK: Pear Pizazz, Gumball Green, Blushing Bride, Pretty in Pink, Melon Mambo, Pumpkin Pie, Tangerine Tango, Daffodil Delight, So Saffron, Real Red, Baked Brown Sugar, Soft Suede, Staz On Black
STAMPIN UP CARDSTOCK/DSP: Baked Brown Sugar, So Saffron, Whisper White, Gingham Garden DSP
ACCESSORIES: Blender Pen, Beautiful Wings Embosslits, Daffodil Delight button, Lucky Limeade bakers twine, dimensionals, glue dots
FMS Final 127
Week 86 - Roots

4 thoughts on “FMS #127 and CAS-ology Week 86 (Roots): Serene Spring and Sweet Essentials

Leave a Reply

