PPA #195: Petite Pairs Flower Pot Birthday Card

My display window is beginning to overflow with paper blossoms.   This flower pot is my newest addition and features Pals Paper Arts colors of the week.  I watched a tutorial on You Tube, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ir-nDyJoGvE , and then started punching.  After deciding on my flower shapes, I sponged the edges with matching ink.

2014.03.17 PP

The leaves were applied primarily with Tombo glue and the flowers were applied with Dimensionals onto the interior card that is inserted into the flower pot.

2014.03.17 PP INTERIOR

STAMPIN UP STAMP(S): Petite Pairs, Secret Garden
STAMPIN UP INK: Rose Red, So Saffron, Wild Wasabi
STAMPIN UP CARDSTOCK/DSP: Rose Red, So Saffron, Wild Wasabi, I Am Me DSP
ACCESSORIES: Scallop Trim Border Punch, 1-3/4” Oval Punch, Scallop Oval Punch, Pansy Punch, Petite Petals Punch, Boho Blossoms Punch, Secret Garden Leaves die, white brads, Wild Wasabi grosgrain stitched ribbon, daubers, paper piercer

PPA195

 

 

ShopOnline

4 thoughts on “PPA #195: Petite Pairs Flower Pot Birthday Card

  1. Oh my goodness! How sweet! I love it Stacey and thank you for sharing the video link and for playing along with us at Pals Paper Arts! I hope you play along with us again.

    PS: Your blog is darling!

  2. So darling Stacey! These colors worked out perfectly for your flowerpot. So appreciate the video link…I’m going to try one of these also now that I’ve seen yours! Thank you for playing with us this week at Pals Paper Arts!

Leave a Reply

