DD#94: Daydream Medallions and Blessings from Heaven

It’s Black Tie Week at Dynamic Duos featuring Basic Black and More Mustard with an option for dry embossing.  I was so thankful I still had two sheets of More Mustard in my retired CS box; whew!   Now for the tough decision, “Which stamp do I want to use?  Hmmmmm…”     Daydream Medallions caught my eye for a clean, classic look.  Next I selected a complimentary piece of Modern Medley.  I used Versamark with black embossing powder so that there’d be a slight shine to the image.  For a touch more of the More Mustard, I matted the greeting and used the fine tip of my marker to accent portions of the stamped image.  Dry embossing with the polka dot embossing folder and then a few accenting pearls added the touch of class I desired.

DYN DUOS #94

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

STAMPIN UP STAMP(S): Daydream Medallions and Blessings from Heaven
STAMPIN UP INK: Versamark, More Mustard
STAMPIN UP CARDSTOCK/DSP: More Mustard, Basic Black, Modern Medley, Very Vanilla
ACCESSORIES: Black embossing powder, heat tool, More Mustard buttons, medium pearls, ½” satin ribbon, polka dot embossing folder, Floral Frames Framelits

dd#94

4 thoughts on “DD#94: Daydream Medallions and Blessings from Heaven

  1. Love your design, Stacey. I noticed those touches of Mustard on the Medallion- its the little things that really can make a statement. thanks for sharing with the Dynamic Duos this week;)

Leave a Reply

