PPA 203: You’re in my Thoughts – Flowering Flourishes and Best of Greetings

I’ve been working on Father’s Day cards lately and when I saw this week’s Pals Paper Arts colors, I thought they’d work beautifully on a Father’s Day card.  But, once I had the paper before me, my thoughts took a totally different direction.   I quickly reached for my Versamark and white embossing powder and designed this quick and easy thinking of you card.  To be honest, I didn’t even use my stamp-a-majig; I just stamped, embossed and embellished with a few accenting candy dots and pearls.  Truly a quick and easy card with a WOW effect!  

Oh my, as I was formatting this post, I inserted the PPA icon and only then realized the challenge was to use Very Vanilla and not Whisper White!  Ooops!  Oh well, I still hope you enjoy the card 🙂

 

PPA 203 5.13.14

STAMPIN UP STAMP(S): Flowering Flourishes and Best of Greetings
STAMPIN UP INK: Versamark
STAMPIN UP CARDSTOCK/DSP: Night of Navy, Whisper White
ACCESSORIES: Dust buddy, white embossing powder, heat tool, Cajun Craze candy dots, mini pearls

ppa203

2 thoughts on “PPA 203: You’re in my Thoughts – Flowering Flourishes and Best of Greetings

Leave a Reply

