SUO 96: Garden Collage

Spring has sprung and I’m enjoying it SO much.  Mother’s Day was a quiet day for me; my husband and daughter were working and my other daughter and son live too far away to spend the day together.  So, after church I decided, I would go out and enjoy the beautiful weather while making some new “friends.”  I wandered through Whole Foods Market and picked up a delicious salmon lunch.  Then  I went out on the patio, where I enjoyed my meal while visiting with others who were, likewise, outside enjoying the beauty of the day!  The SUO Challenge of Birds, Bees and Butterflies made me think of the fun I had on Sunday!  This card uses a stamp from the retired Garden Collage set.  I stamped the image twice, then fussy cut one of the butterflies to mount on top of the base image.  Once the butterfly was mounted with a glue dot, I applied a coating of Crystal Effects for a beautiful glossy butterfly.  I hope wherever you are, you are enjoying your spring weather as much as I am mine!

2014.05.13 GARDEN COLLAGE

STAMPIN UP STAMP(S): Garden Collage (retired)
STAMPIN UP INK: Tuxedo Black, Elegant Eggplant, Wisteria Wonder, Blushing Bride, So Saffron, Daffodil Delight, Crushed Curry, Sahara Sand, Lucky Limeade, Certainly Celery
STAMPIN UP CARDSTOCK/DSP: Elegant Eggplant, Whisper White, Sahara Sand, Wisteria Wonder DSP
ACCESSORIES: Pretty Print EF, Polka Dot EF, Crystal Effects, medium pearls, blender pen, glue dot, circle dies

8 thoughts on “SUO 96: Garden Collage

  1. Stacey, this is one of my favorite old sets- I love how you put dimension on it with the butterfly! I bet the new Blendabilities would be fun to color this:) Beautiful card! Oh, the EF is perfect with this stamp, too! I like to see others use retired stamps on their blogs since we all have them and can be “re-inspired” to use them.

    • Thanks Cindy. I picked this set up at a garage sale last summer; this was my first time to play with it. Sooo many possibilities! My Blendabilities just arrived today; can’t wait to give them a try 😀

Leave a Reply

