FMS 136: Father’s Day Card with Photopolymer Stamps

Not far from my home is a candy store that carries unique candies, as well, as candies from yesteryear.  Are you old enough to remember penny candy?   Chances are this store has the penny candy you remember; a trip to this store, is always like a trip down memory lane.   Inside the sweet treat cup on this card, are delicious pieces of chocolate, fashioned to look like small stones!  When I saw this candy, I knew I had to use it in some way for a Father’s Day card or favor.  Freshly Made Sketches  facilitated this beautifully, by offering a sketch with a circle.  I carried my candy over to my DSP shelves and looked for paper that was masculine and yet coordinated with the candy; Epic Day’s colors were a near perfect match!  I used my photopolymer alphabet set, to place the name on the Hero Arts’ blank tag.  A tiny linen bow offered the finishing touch to this Father’s Day card.

FMS 136 SIDE VIEW

STAMP(S): Stampin Up Photopolymers, Hero Arts,
STAMPIN UP INK: Crumb Cake, Tuxedo Black Memento
STAMPIN UP CARDSTOCK/DSP: Crumb Cake, Naturals Ivory, Epic Day DSP
ACCESSORIES: Linen thread, sweet treat cup, dimensionals, sponge

FMS136

Please stop by my 24/7 store for all of yShopOnlineour stamping needs.

4 thoughts on “FMS 136: Father’s Day Card with Photopolymer Stamps

Leave a Reply

