FM 160: Friendly Phrases

Father’s Day cards have been flowing one after another in my studio for the past week.  When I saw this week’s Friday Mash Up sketch, I knew right away that I wanted to use a grill as the focal image.  I pulled up Pinterest and found one of the many cards featuring this punch art grill and I set to work.  The card came together very quickly and even moved into the ranks as one of the cards we’ll be making in class this week.  It wasn’t until I was getting ready to post the card, that I actually took time to read the Mash Up guidelines and realized the thrust was for a Get Well Card!  Ooops, it was even in the title of the challenge!  Oh well, I had fun making the card and it does follow the sketch, so all was not lost.  I’m not sure who the originator of this punch art grill is; but, my inspiration came from a card by Linda Rodenberg.  I hope you enjoy the card and may even recreate it for a special man in your life!

FM 160 2014.05.19

 

STAMP(S): Friendly Phrases
STAMPIN UP INK: Tuxedo Black Memento
STAMPIN UP CARDSTOCK/DSP: Sahara Sand, Island Indigo, Real Red, Basic Black, Smoky Slate, Whisper White, Silver Foil, Gingham Garden DSP, Island Indigo DSP,
ACCESSORIES: Silver brads, white gel pen, dimensionals

FM 160

Please stop by my 24/7 store for all of your stamping needs.
ShopOnline

8 thoughts on “FM 160: Friendly Phrases

  1. You did a great job with the sketch! The colors you used are great, this is a fabulous Father’s Day card!

    Thanks so much for joining us at The Friday Mashup!

  2. Your card is super cute! I am a huge fan of punch art and will certainly be recreating this card for my father. In the summer he is always grilling and I think it would be perfect for him.

    I’m so glad you joined us at The Friday Mashup!

  3. Stacey, such a cute card!! I You really paid attention to detail and even have the little smoke rising from the grill. Great job! Thanks for playing with the Friday Mashup!

Leave a Reply

