RS 115: Father’s Day with the Typeset Alphabet Bigz Die

This was one of those cards that sat on my desk for a few days as I tried to come up with a layout I liked.  I was happy with the shadowed typeset letters and the Fancy Fan embossed background; but, I couldn’t figure out how to use the DSP I had selected.   Then when I saw this week’s Retrosketch, my dilemma was solved and the card came together in under ten minutes (don’t you love when that happens?!)   I rarely think to use circles as a background; yet, that was just the right solution for this card!  Thanks for a great sketch, Arielle!

RS115 2014.05.21

STAMPIN UP CARDSTOCK/DSP: Basic Black, Cherry Cobbler, Silver Foil, Whisper White, Cherry Cobbler and Basic Black DSP ACCESSORIES: Typeset Alphabet Bigz Die, Fancy Fan EF, heart punches, circle cutter rs115 Please stop by my 24/7 store for all of your stamping needs. ShopOnline

2 thoughts on “RS 115: Father’s Day with the Typeset Alphabet Bigz Die

Leave a Reply

