SUO #98: Happy Watercolor, Fabulous Florets, Summer Silhouettes

I’m so excited to be posting my first card as an official member of the Stampin Up Only Design Team! This week’s design challenge is to use stamps to create a background. I used the Happy Watercolor set, coupled with two blossoms from Summer Silhouettes, for my background. I stamped the background with Daffodil Delight and versamark (then heat set clear embossing powder over the Versamark images). For the Fabulous Florets, I stamped the blossoms onto Whisper White CS and colored them with my SU markers, accompanied with a blender pen. The leaves were stamped onto some scrap green DSP I had beside my desk. A few Dimensionals behind the blossoms added the bit of dimension I desired and the pearl flower centers added the desired depth/texture to the card. I toyed with adding a bow; but, really liked the clean, light look that the card had without any extra embellishments.

SUO 2014.06.02

STAMPIN UP STAMP(S): Happy Watercolor, Fabulous Florets, Summer Silouettes,
STAMPIN UP INK: Daffodil Delight, Wild Wasabi, Gumball Green, Garden Green, Tangelo Twist
STAMPIN UP CARDSTOCK/DSP: Daffodil Delight, Gumball Green, Whisper White
ACCESSORIES: Stamp-a-majig; Dimensionals, small and medium pearls, clear embossing powder, heat tool, sponges

 

11 thoughts on “SUO #98: Happy Watercolor, Fabulous Florets, Summer Silhouettes

  1. A lovely, lovely card, Stacey! What a great background you created. I love the HAPPY in white and then emphasized in the Garden Green. Congratulations on your DT position- you will be a great addition to their team- looking forward to seeing your creations!

  2. I’m so glad Sherrill shared this gorgeous card on the PLNS in SC! I used google to track it down and ultimately found both the SU Only challenge blog and your blog (I’m subscribed now!) I love your creations!

Leave a Reply

