RS 117: Flowering Flourishes, And Many More

I have a confession to make.  I love making cards for the special people in my life (no secret there); but, I’m TERRIBLE at actually getting the cards in the mail on time.  Does anybody else face that problem?!

My long-time friend and SU upline, Cindy Brumbaugh, had a birthday this week and I wanted to make a special card for her; I used the Retrosketch challenge for the layout featuring the soft, feminine Blushing Bride color.  I’ve recently been using stamps for my backgrounds and found myself once again implementing that technique with this card.  While the Flowering Flourishes serve as the focal image of the card; they are also peeking through from the background, tying the entire card together.

Cindy’s birthday has come and gone and guess what’s still sitting on my desk?!  Thankfully, I was able to share her card with her electronically and I will hand deliver it to her soon!

RS 117 6.2.2014 CINDY'S BDAY

STAMPIN UP STAMP(S): Flowering Flourishes, And Many More

STAMPIN UP INK: Blushing Bride
STAMPIN UP CARDSTOCK/DSP: Whisper White, Blushing Bride CS & DSP
ACCESSORIES: Modern Label punch, Beautiful Wings Embosslit, Dotted Scallop Ribbon border punch, corner rounder, Whisper White Organza Ribbon, pearls, Blushing Bride pearls, glue dots, dimensionals

rs117

ShopOnline

2 thoughts on “RS 117: Flowering Flourishes, And Many More

  1. Stacey- you’re the best! I have the same problem- and have sent cards via FB to a friend at one time or another. Oh, and the stamp that says- thanks, FB for letting me know your birthday- should be on my list! A Beautiful card created by a wonderful friend- love that luscious bow! XOXO

Leave a Reply

