Off the Grid and Polka Dot Pieces

Time in my studio is often filled with designing and prepping for upcoming classes; it’s a fun challenge to come up with fresh designs that will be appropriate for beginners as well as experienced stampers.  This week, though, most of my cards have been for special people in my life.  Today’s card goes out to a cyber-friend who has been an encourager and supporter across the miles!

I recently added Off the Grid to my stamp collection.  This card is my debut run with the stamp and I REALLY like the background it creates – I’m sure you’ll be seeing more of this stamp in days to come!   Gorgeous Grunge was added on top of Off the Grid for a more detailed effect.

2014.06.05 ty for linda heller inspired by pinterest

Next I used Polka Dot pieces  and my scallop punches to create the layered flowers.   A very quick CAS card to make!

2014.06.05 TY FOR LINDA HELLER CLOSE UP2 TAGGED

STAMPIN UP STAMP(S): Polka Dot Pieces, Off the Grid, Lots of Thanks, Gorgeous Grunge
STAMPIN UP INK: Daffodil Delight, Tangelo Tango, Wild Wasabi, Crumb Cake
STAMPIN UP CARDSTOCK/DSP: Whisper White, Wild Wasabi, Daffodil Delight
ACCESSORIES: 7/8” and mini scallop punches, Beautiful Wings Embosslit, Apothecary Accents die, rhinestones, glue dots, dimensionals

This card was inspired by a card I saved in my inspiration file (see below); unfortunately I do not know the designer of the card.  If you happen to know the designer, please leave a comment below!

background stamping
ShopOnline

Leave a Reply

