PPA206: Flower Shop and Best of Greetings

Before I share today’s project, I want to thank Tara from the Friday Mashup for selecting my Espresso Bean Father’s Day Card as the top card for last week’s challenge!   If you missed that card, you can see it here.

This week’s Pals Paper Arts challenge was to design a card using Baked Brown Sugar, Pacific Point and So Saffron.  I had ventured down to my studio to make some sympathy cards.  Hmmm, the Baked Brown Sugar and So Saffron would work fine for a sympathy card; but, how could I incorporate Pacific Point into the design?  I laid the papers in front of me and pondered what to do for a while; finally, I decided to walk away and focus on another card.  When I came back to the paper, I decided to just jump in.  I knew I wanted to do a stamped background, so I stamped the solid Flower Shop image using the So Saffron and then decided to stamp off the Pacific Point and try applying it over the So Saffron – I was delighted!  Not only did the muted Pacific Point blend in beautifully, it also combined with the So Saffron to create a tint of green, which added to my garden background!

PPA 206 2014.06.10 FRONT VERSION
I stamped an extra background on a piece of scrap cardstock and used that with my Nestabilities to frame the greeting in such a way that blended with the background. In order to add a bit of a pop to the image, I tucked two triangles of Basic Black under the corners – just enough to offset the focal image a bit.
PPA 206 2014.06.10 CLOSE UP
STAMPIN UP STAMP(S): Flower Shop, Best of Greetings
STAMPIN UP INK: So Saffron, Pacific Point, Baked Brown Sugar
STAMPIN UP CARDSTOCK/DSP: Naturals Ivory, So Saffron, Baked Brown Sugar, Basic Black
ACCESSORIES: Nestabilities scallop and standard oval, dimensionals, crochet trim, very vanilla (interior)
ppa206
ShopOnline

4 thoughts on “PPA206: Flower Shop and Best of Greetings

Leave a Reply

