SUO 100 Screen Card with Secret Garden, So Very Grateful and Best of Greetings

Happy 100th Challenge SUO!  To celebrate SUO’s landmark challenge, I decided to try something new and selected Challenge 59 to make a fun fold card.  Always interested in knowing what others are doing, I hopped onto You Tube and came across this great tutorial by Deb Valder,  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DacybG5b_j4.   The screen reminded me of the room divider I use in the entranceway to my studio, so I decided to give it a try.  What a fun (and easy) card to make!  I had been looking for a design to use in class as a way to introduce the Blendabilities markers and this format worked beautifully!  I simply stamped the So Very Grateful background onto the Whisper White panels and then stamped three Secret Garden flowers onto a strip of Whisper White.  After cutting out each flower with the die, I chose a different color family for each blossom and proceeded to try each and every one of my Blendabilities markers.  I love how smoothly these markers color and how easily they blend!
2014.06.29 SUO
STAMPIN UP STAMP(S): Secret Garden, So Very Grateful, Best of Greetings
STAMPIN UP INK: Memento Tuxedo black and Blendabilities Sets: Rich Razzleberry, Daffodil Delight , Pumpkin Pie , Coastal Cabana, Old Olive
STAMPIN UP CARDSTOCK/DSP: Gumball Green, Rich Razzleberry, Basic Black, Whisper White, Daffodil Delight, Pumpkin Pie
ACCESSORIES: Decorative Label punch, Scallop Trim border punch, Secret Garden die

2 thoughts on “SUO 100 Screen Card with Secret Garden, So Very Grateful and Best of Greetings

  1. Love your fancy fold card and all of the details!! I am sure that your advanced class will love it as well and I am so thankful I am able to design along with you at SUO Challenges 🙂

Leave a Reply

