SUO 102 Favorite New Toys: French Fry Box with Groovy Love and Label Something

The new catalog is chalk full of fun new “goodies!”  While I can’t say I’ve arrived at an absolute favorite yet; I can say I’m thoroughly enjoying getting acquainted with some of the new products.  This past weekend I was preparing for an upcoming fund raiser I’m hosting  for a friend’s adoption fund.  I needed to design a quick and easy, yet visually pleasing, favor to bring for each of the guests.  I decided to give the French fry box a try and I am so glad I did!  Wow, these truly are QUICK and EASY to make!!!  A half sheet of card stock is all that’s needed to fully cover the die and cut out your box.  After running the card stock through the Big Shot, I embossed the bottom section of the box and then stamped and punched my Groovy Heart and greeting.  A couple of pieces of red line tape on the side flaps were all it took to fully assemble the box.  The entire favor was completed, start to finish (including bagging the cookies), in under 7 minutes.  I’m sure it will go even faster now that I’ve actually made one and once I start to do them in an assembly line fashion.

suo 2014.07.27

 

My next plan for these fun boxes are back-to-school gifts for teachers.  Won’t they be adorable with some post it notes, a fun pen, and an “emergency piece of chocolate?”   I’m definitely liking this new toy and would love to see what some of your favorite new toys are; click on over to SUO and join us for this week’s challenge!

STAMPIN UP STAMP(S):   Label Something, Groovy Love

STAMPIN UP INK:  Melon Mambo, Bermuda Bay

STAMPIN UP CARDSTOCK/DSP:    Melon Mambo, Whisper White

ACCESSORIES:   7/8” Scallop Circle Punch, Sweetheart Punch, Decorative Dots EF, rhinestone, Melon Mambo Scallop Dots Ribbon

6 thoughts on “SUO 102 Favorite New Toys: French Fry Box with Groovy Love and Label Something

    • lol — I love that we gravitate toward liking the same items, Jodi. I think I’ll hang onto my French Fry box; but, you’re certainly welcome to borrow it any time! 😉

    • Thanks Penny. I have to confess the French Fry box didn’t even make my wish list when I was first browsing through the catalog. In fact, I tacked it on as a list minute add on when I placed my second order; I’m glad I did!

Leave a Reply

