TSOT 178 Another Thank You

This year’s DSP has me SO excited; I’m just loving the patterns and options!  The Back to Black is my on-going favorite; in fact, I need to reorder it, yet again!  Today’s card was designed for the Try Stampin’ on Tuesday challenge; my original version is going out in the mail to a friend, so I couldn’t post it here.   So it was back to the drawing board to quickly come up with an adapted layout. Hmm, version #2 did not come quickly; I actually lost track of all the different flowers, butterflies, embellishments that I tried for the finishing touch.  Finally, I opened my Flower Fair dies and decided on the leafy flower cut out of Epic Day DSP; two flowers with a candy brad center and I was finally pleased!

TSOT 178 2014.08.05 WITH FLOWER

STAMPIN UP STAMP(S):   Another Thank You

STAMPIN UP INK:    Memento Tuxedo Black

STAMPIN UP CARDSTOCK/DSP:   Back to Black and Epic Day DSP, Daffodil Delight, Whisper White, Basic Black

ACCESSORIES:    Flower Fair die, candy dot brad, pearl

TSOT 96ShopOnline

 

4 thoughts on “TSOT 178 Another Thank You

  1. Beautiful card! I love the colors and the designer paper mix. The flower with the Candy Dot brad and pearl finishes it off perfectly! Thanks for joining us at Try Stampin’ on Tuesday. Hope to see you again soon!

Leave a Reply

