Baptism Card

My daughter phoned me recently to ask if I could make a card for her to take to a baptism celebration. I Googled “baptism cards” and found some cute cards in the shape of a dress. So, I sat down at my desk with a piece of scrap card stock and a ruler and quickly whipped up this baptism card. I pulled out my SU paper cutter to use for the diagonal cut; but, in all honesty, I found a pair of scissors to be quicker and easier when I replicated the card a second time. I simply placed a light pencil mark at 3/4″ in from each side and then drew a light line from the bottom outside corner up to the 3/4″ mark on each side; then I cut diagonally up and horizontally over to the 3/4″ mark. The top of the dress was embossed with the Polka Dot EF and the bottom with the Delicate Designs EF (circles are my geometric shape for the SUO challenge). The neckline was cut with the smallest Labels Collection die; and the shoulders were shaped with the corner rounder. A few accent pearls on the bottom of the dress and a Whisper White Ribbon added the finishing touches.
card

SU Cardstock: Whisper White
SU Accessories: Polka Dot and Delicate Details EF, corner rounder, Labels Collection die, Whisper White ribbon, pearls

Leave a Reply

