PPA 215: Split Image with Day of Gratitude and Blessings from Heaven

My technique class this month is focusing on “negatives;” so, I thought I’d use this week’s Pals Paper Arts challenge to try a split image design.  I love participating in challenges; they prompt me to use colors and layouts I’d probably never choose on my own.  This week’s color challenge is a perfect example of that, I was excited about coupling the split image with Strawberry Slush for a dramatic pop; but, I was concerned the Pear Pizazz would not add the desired contrast – I was wrong!  I’m quite happy with this color combination and with the way the Basic Black DSP accents the card as a whole.

To accomplish the split image, I simply laid my Whisper White and Basic Black side by side and stamped the image with VersaMark; then I embossed using black embossing powder on the Whisper White and white embossing powder on the Basic Black.  That’s all there is to it!

2014.08.19
STAMPIN UP STAMP(S): Day of Gratitude and Blessings from Heaven
STAMPIN UP INK: Versamark Clear
STAMPIN UP CARDSTOCK/DSP: Strawberry Slush, Pear Pizzazz, Basic Black, Whisper White, Back to Black
ACCESSORIES: clear embossing powder, black embossing powder, heat tool, candy dot, dimensionalsShopOnline

ppa215

2 thoughts on “PPA 215: Split Image with Day of Gratitude and Blessings from Heaven

Leave a Reply

