PP 209 Bring on the Cake with a Punch Art Bear

What is it about teddy bears that makes them just SO adorable?!  Teddy bears seem to span the ages — I don’t think a person ever gets too old to enjoy a teddy bear, do you?!   This week’s Paper Players’ challenge is to design a child’s CAS birthday card.  After browsing through my stamps and not coming up with anything I wanted to use, I decided a punch art card was in order.   After all, what child doesn’t delight in a teddy bear?!  So I grabbed my circle and oval punches and started punching  — a few minutes later, I had this little cub peeking in to say “Happy Birthday!”  CAS cards are always a challenge for me; but, I found this DSP to work perfectly for a card with minimal layers.  This particular DSP has exactly 4” between like-colored stripes; so, I aligned the paper in my paper trimmer in such a way that the Melon Mambo lines served as my outside edges which allowed the DSP to blend perfectly with the base of the card when it was assembled.  Now for the ultimate question, do bears have tails?  If so, what would you do to add a tail to this bear; I’d love to hear your answers!

2014.08.21 PP209

STAMPIN UP STAMP(S):   Bring on the Cake

 

STAMPIN UP INK:    Crumb Cake,  Early Espresso, Rich Razzleberry, Pink Pirouette

 

STAMPIN UP CARDSTOCK/DSP:    Melon Mambo, Whisper White,  Crumb Cake, Early Espresso, Sweet Taffy DSP

 

ACCESSORIES:    Punches: 2 x 1-3/8 Oval (body and bottom of face), 1-3/4 Circle (head), 1” Circle (ears), ¾” Circle (paws), Itty Bitty Circle punch (nose), Boho Flower and Itty Bitty Scallop Circle (Hair Ribbon), rhinestone, candy dots, Melon Mambo  polka dot ribbon, wiggly eyes, sponges

pp209ShopOnline

 

4 thoughts on “PP 209 Bring on the Cake with a Punch Art Bear

  1. Oh so cute! And yes, I think a bear has a little tiny tail….maybe just a snippet from an oval punch or something? I am sure you could come up with one easily! Love him regardless! Thanks for much for playing with my challenge this week!

Leave a Reply

