SUO 104 CAS with Timeless Talk

SUO challenged us to design a clean and simple card with lots of white space.  I was in the mood to play with some new stamps, so I reached for a recent gift I received, the Timeless Talk set.   The telephone image captured my eye and I decided that would be my entire focal point with a simple candy dot embellishment for the phone’s dial.  I liked the tone the Raspberry Ripple created beside the Basic Black, so I selected that color for my matte, as well as for coloring the candy dot.  I was clipping along assembling my card, thinking, “Wow, this card is coming together in record time!”  – When all of a sudden, I hit a roadblock…  So, here’s what I learned after multiple attempts to stamp a clear greeting.  Due to the greeting’s letter style, this  greeting does not work particularly well with Versamark; I tried the ink pad, as well as the pen, and was unable to achieve an even/clear greeting.  Second lesson learned, some of the rubber on my greeting needs to be trimmed away; no matter how I stamped the greeting, it continually left a faint border on the bottom left.  After five tries though, I said to myself “This is a handmade card; the “extra” ink simply adds an authentic touch of truly being handmade!”   I walked away pleased with the card and a smile on my face.

2014.08.25 SUO CAS
STAMPIN UP STAMP(S): Timeless Talk
STAMPIN UP INK: Versamark
STAMPIN UP CARDSTOCK/DSP: Raspberry Ripple, Basic Black, Whisper White
ACCESSORIES: Black embossing powder, heat tool, white candy dot colored with Raspberry Ripple

2 thoughts on “SUO 104 CAS with Timeless Talk

  1. That “extra” ink happens to me all the time! I never thought about trimming the rubber stamp some more…good idea. I agree about not having it perfect, leave it there for a true handmade look. Sometimes I get inky fingerprints on my cards…that may be my new signature! Happy stamping to you!

Leave a Reply

