PPA 217 Bandana Technique with Daydream Medallions and Madison Avenue

Do you ever “wander around on line” as if you were wandering through a store?  I sure do!  I find so much inspiration browsing through Google images, Pinterest and You Tube.  In the midst of my “wandering” last week, I stumbled upon the bandana technique.  This was totally new to me and really excited me, as I had just placed my fall order which included the Bootiful Occasions stamp set.  My wheels started turning on how I could use the bandana technique with the cowboy boot.  While waiting for my order, I thought I’d use this week’s Pals Paper Arts sketch challenge as a layout for my first attempt with this technique.  Knowing I didn’t have any paisley stamps, I perused my various stamp sets to see what I had that would work to create a bandana effect.  I selected Daydream Medallions along with Madison Avenue and was quite pleased with how well these two sets worked together.  Having been an avid doodler for longer than I can recall, this technique was right up my alley — so much fun just doodling, doodling, doodling with my white gel pen.  Now, I can’t wait until my Bootiful Boots arrive!

PPA 2014.09.02
STAMPIN UP STAMP(S): Another Thank You, Daydream Medallions and Madison Avenue
STAMPIN UP INK: Memento Black, Stampin Up Basic Black Marker, White gel pen
STAMPIN UP CARDSTOCK/DSP: Read Red, Basic Black, Whisper White
ACCESSORIES: Black candy dot, dimensionals, linen thread, floral framelets, Fancy Fan EF
ppa217ShopOnline

7 thoughts on “PPA 217 Bandana Technique with Daydream Medallions and Madison Avenue

  1. Thanks so much, Mike! When I first sat down with my gel pen, I was a little unsure how to start; but, after I highlighted the straight lines on the smallest images, the doodling mode just kicked in!

  2. Pingback: RS 132 Bootiful Occasions with Hardwood | Studio Designers

Leave a Reply

