CQC 257 JUST THINKING

I’ve been thoroughly enjoying trying many new [to me] techniques that I’ve found on my various cyber wanderings.  I saw this technique implemented by Paula Dobson and just had to give it a try!  ColourQ’s Challenge provided me with the palette, so I was able to jump right in and start inking!   I randomly sponged Bermuda Bay, Strawberry Slush and Lucky Limeade onto a piece of Whisper White.  Next, I lightly spritzed the inside of my Modern Mosaic embossing folder and then pressed the folder against my inked panel  (I did not run it through the big shot).  After the panel dried, I stamped my image with Night of Navy.   A few rhinestones added all that was needed to complete the image.  I did run my background base through the big shot using the Modern Mosaic EF, just to add some texture.  This was a really fun and easy technique; I’ll definitely be sharing it in one of my upcoming technique classes!

CQC 257 2014.09.04
STAMPIN UP STAMP(S): Just Thinking
STAMPIN UP INK: Lucky Limeade, Bermuda Bay, Strawberry Slush, Night of Navy, White
STAMPIN UP CARDSTOCK/DSP: Bermuda Bay, Strawberry Slush, Whisper White
ACCESSORIES: Modern Mosaic EF, Rhinestones, Spritzer bottle with water
cqc257
ShopOnline

2 thoughts on “CQC 257 JUST THINKING

  1. Claire: I had the same thought when I was stamping the greeting onto the background. The colors and the way they blended made me think of lava lamps and tie dye shirts! Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment. I’d love to see what you create if you give the technique a try 🙂

Leave a Reply

