SUO 105 Fall Quilt with Good Greetings

The calendar page has turned to September; wow, summer flew by SO quickly!  With the fall months arriving and my new DSP In hand, I decided it was time to design a new quilt card.  I selected one of my favorite layouts and 3 different patterns from the Flashback DSP pack.  This week’s SUO challenge is to highlight at least one of SU’s wonderful embellishments.  I chose one of the Vintage brads as my featured embellishment.

To make the card, I punched 1” squares from the DSPpaper.  Then I cut a piece of 4×4 Very Vanilla which I proceeded to cover with double sided tape.  Next, I laid out the squares (which were cut in half diagonally to form triangles) onto the adhesive, and then embossed the fully mounted piece with the Baroque EF.  After mounting the image onto the various mattes, I poked a hole with the paper piercer into the middle of the “quilt” and also into the corners and then inserted the brads.

2014.09.04 EMBELLISHMENTS
STAMPIN UP STAMP(S): Good Greetings
STAMPIN UP INK: Memento Black
STAMPIN UP CARDSTOCK/DSP: Flashback DSP, Real Red, Crushed Curry, Very Vanilla
ACCESSORIES: Vintage Brad, Neutral Brads, Modern Label punch, glue dot, double sided adhesive, 1 inch punch

ShopOnline

Leave a Reply

