FM 177 Season of Thanks and Lovely as a Tree

My family and I enjoyed a wonderful time in Ocean City Beach last week; I LOVE having all my kids and their partners together under one roof for an extended period of time (be sure to check out the picture below)!   We arrived back in PA on Saturday and the first thought that entered my mind when I got out of the car was, “Fall arrived while we were gone!  Brrrr!!”  With the change of temperatures, I automatically reached for my Fall stamps once I got back into my studio.  I used the Friday Mashup  challenge for my layout, incorporating leaves into the sketch design for the Mashup.  To create the background, I stamped the Lovely as a Tree oak leaves onto the Cajun Craze Colour Me Autumn DSP with Versamark, then sprinkled on some clear embossing powder and heat set it.

2014.09.16 FRIDAY MASHUP 177
To provide a two tone effect, I sponged Old Olive over the DSP matte and then wiped the ink off the embossed surfaces.  I was pleased with the subtle Fall background it provided for the Season of Thanks image.  A simple linen bow topped with a natural button (colored with a Blendabilities marker) provided the finishing touch.
2014.09.16 CLOSE UP
STAMPIN UP STAMP(S): Season of Thanks, Lovely as a Tree, Express Yourself
STAMPIN UP INK: Early Espresso, Cajun Craze, Old Olive, Tangelo Twist, Tangerine Tango, Crushed Curry, So Saffron Soft Suede, Blackberry Bliss, Sahara Sand
STAMPIN UP CARDSTOCK/DSP: Crushed Curry, Old Olive, Cajun Craze, Very Vanilla, Colour Me Autumn DSP
ACCESSORIES: Deco Label framelits, Word Window punch, Natural button, natural linen thread, clear embossing powder, heat tool, sponge, dimensionals, glue dot

As promised, here’s a picture of my family after celebrating my birthday in Ocean City; I am SO blessed!
2014.09.12 condo porch pict
FM177ShopOnline

Leave a Reply

