SUO 107 Out in the Woods with Ornamental Pine and Petite Pairs

Out in the Woods is this week’s SUO challenge, which gave me the perfect opportunity to finally ink up my Ornamental Pine stamp.  I’ve got to say, I really, really like this new set; in addition to the pine code, there is also a beautiful Christmas ornament included with the stamps.  I’m having a lot of fun playing with this set!    I’m thoroughly enjoying the Mossy Meadow color for my autumn cards and am even happy with it for Christmas themed cards.  This card was a simple layout using the new Under the Tree DSP (I love the weight of this paper!)  I wanted to tie in the Chocolate Chip color with my greeting; so, I punched a Chocolate Chip circle and laid it behind the greeting for a splash of accent. The candy dots are not a perfect match for the Mossy Meadow CS; but, in person the colors are so similar that not man y people would catch the difference.  Wherever you are today, I hope that you’re enjoying God’s handiwork of a beautiful fall day!

2014.10.05 OUT IN THE WOODS CHALLENGE
STAMPIN UP STAMP(S): Petite Pairs, Ornamental Pine
STAMPIN UP INK: Early Espresso, Mossy Meadow, Versa Mark
STAMPIN UP CARDSTOCK/DSP: Cherry Cobbler, Mossy Meadow, Under the Tree DSP
ACCESSORIES: Linen thread, candy dots, white and clear embossing powder, heat tool, dimensional, circle punches

ShopOnline

2 thoughts on “SUO 107 Out in the Woods with Ornamental Pine and Petite Pairs

  1. Oh Stacey! Knocked my socks off – AGAIN! FABuLOUS card! I’ve been watching and waiting, and you delivered! Another amazing inspiration. Now I wish I had that darn stamp set. LOVE LOVE LOVE this card. Classy, creative, crisp, clean, woodsy. I am right there in the woods with you. Phenomenal talent my friend! Exquisite.

  2. Aww, you made my day with those kind words, Jodi! Thank you for your encouragement and support! We’ll be using Ornamental Pine at our Destination Class; I’m eager to share an Ornamental Pine Christmas design with you 🙂

Leave a Reply

