RS 135 Grateful for You

I walked into my studio last night and decided I was going to just play and do whatever struck my fancy.  I’d  been wanting to make an autumn card using the Grateful for You stamp from the Merry Everything set; so, choosing my image was easy.  Next stop was my DSP file; I leafed through the paper until I heard a couple of sheets “calling my name!”  I really like the way these two pieces from the Color Me Autumn set complement one another.  But, hmmm, the Retrosketch I had chosen for my layout seemed to lend itself to 3 different DSPs.   After a couple of seconds, I realized I could use the same DSP on the right, simply by changing the direction of the pattern; the top piece has the diamonds going horizontally, while the bottom piece has the diamonds in a vertical direction.   Okay, so I had my image and my paper chosen; but, none of the ribbon on my shelf seemed to work.  So, I reached for my ribbon jar.  Yes, I have a ribbon jar!  All my scrap pieces of ribbon look beautiful  in my apothecary styled jar!  But, I digress.  As I fingered through the ribbon scraps I saw a glimmer of gold – “Ahh, perfect!”  The ribbon selection then led me to the new gold metal buttons.  A loose shimmery strand  from the gold baker’s twine was lying on my desk and seemed to say, “Use me, use me!”   Sooo, all my decisions were made;  now for the fun of putting it all together!  I used the glowing technique once again and was quite pleased with the effect it gave to this stamp.  Once I had the card assembled, I felt it needed just a little something more.  I remembered my old Creative Memories leaf punch and decided that would offer the festive finishing touch I desired!

2014.10.09
STAMPIN UP STAMP(S): Merry Everything, Wood Grain background stamp (for the veins in the leaf)
STAMPIN UP INK: Crushed Curry, Crumb Cake, Cajun Craze
STAMPIN UP CARDSTOCK/DSP: Very Vanilla, Cajun Craze, Soft Suede, Color Me Autumn DSP
ACCESSORIES: Corner rounder, gold strands from the gold baker’s twine, gold metal button (holiday catalog), scrap gold ribbon, Creative Memories leaf punch, dimensionals

rs135rs40ShopOnline

4 thoughts on “RS 135 Grateful for You

  1. Very striking card, Stacey. Great choice of stamps, paper, and embelishments to create this beauty:) Love that glowing effect! Gotta try it…

Leave a Reply

